Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend

When: Wednesday, March 30, 2016
Where: Omni Nashville Hotel
United States
Contact: Omni Nashville Hotel

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

NSELA hosts the 2016 Leadership Summit in Nashville on March 30 at the Omni Nashville Hotel. Come join over 100 of the best science educators concerned with leadership in science curricula, science education reform, and science education in general. The Leadership Summit is a great way to network with science leaders throughout the United States. Register HERE. The theme for the 2016 conference is “THE SOUNDS OF CHANGE.” The two keynote speakers are JOE LEVINE speaking on “Global Change” and HALL DAVIDSON speaking on “Digital Transformation.” The five breakout sessions include: • Creating Instructional Programs that Engage Students: The VISTA Way Brooke A. Whitworth, Northern Arizona University; Elizabeth Edmondson, Virginia Commonwealth University; Anne Mannarino, Regent University • Translating Three-Dimensional Learning into Curriculum, Instruction, and Classroom Assessment Jim Short, American Museum of Natural History; Dora Kastel, American Museum of Natural History; Verneda Johnson, New York City Department of Education • The 21st Century Leader: Facilitating Effective Communication and Collaboration Holly Steele, Fullerton School District; Keri Randolph, Hamilton County Department of Education • From Industry to the Classroom: Developing STEM Leaders and Strategic Alliances Amy Threatt, S2TEM Centers SC; Tom Peters, South Carolina's Coalition for Math and Science; Susanne W. Teague, S2TEM Centers SC • Transitioning to Three-Dimensional Learning Peter McLaren and Matthew Krehbiel, Achieve More information and registration to the 2016 NSELA Leadership Summit is found HERE. A flyer for all NSELA events in Nashville are found HERE.

Private donations fund our operating budget, education and research efforts.

Science Foundation Arizona

1475 N. Scottsdale Road, Suite 200
Scottsdale, AZ 85257
© 2017 Science Foundation Arizona — Copyright Policy